Star Trek Into Darkness

Standard
This is sooooo good!

This is sooooo good!

So I just saw Star Trek Into Darkness… IT’S AMAZING Haha…. I really liked it as I did with the 2009 version… I just felt it was really well put together and had a nice twist (I’m not spoiling anything!!). I really can’t wait for the DVD/iTunes copy to come out to see it again… Or I might just have to spend another £8.99 to go see it!

I really cannot believe the prices though. £8.99 to see it and then another 80p for glasses? I think that is a rip off and they know it. I am fully against piracy but I can see where people are going with it. I think if they reduced prices, more people would go to see the movies and piracy would be less… Just saying… Thats the reason why I haven’t seen Iron Man 3… I don’t have the money and I feel it is waaay too much.

Anyway I hope that if you havent seen it, you will because it is such a good movie and is a great compliment to the whole series every episode before…

In the mean time, rock out to this

-James

3 thoughts on “Star Trek Into Darkness

  1. Sory to tell you this but changing the prizes won’t measure anything. Mostly people who play with piracy do it for “the crapy freedom world” or don’t have time to go and spent it on a movie, which they won’t or will like. This comes to getting a pirate copy of it, saving on a hard drive and waiting for the appropraite time to watch it. That’s all. When I watch my tv series films on the couch waiting for another episode from (HIMYM or BBT, excuse the shortcuts). They mostly laugh at me saying: “why won’t you watch the hall series, it’s avaible online?”. This comes to what they can do in home and office and me whereas I can only watch at home. Then I always say this (mostly to girls). But I can watch it naked:)

  2. Sory to tell you this but changing the prizes won’t measure anything. Mostly people who play with piracy do it for “the crapy freedom world” or don’t have time to go and spent it on a movie, which they won’t or will like. This comes to getting a pirate copy of it, saving on a hard drive and waiting for the appropraite time to watch it. That’s all. When I watch my tv series films on the couch waiting for another episode from (HIMYM or BBT, excuse the shortcuts). They mostly laugh at me saying: “why won’t you watch the hall series, it’s avaible online?”. This comes to what they can do in home and office and me whereas I can only watch at home. Then I always say this (mostly to girls). But I can watch it naked:)

    • Haha naked… 🙂 I think that a reduction in prices however might push people more towards viewing it on the big screen. Maybe rentals should be cheaper instead… However they’re already only 99p on iTunes sometimes, so I don’t know why people don’t watch these instead. If the film companies put their movies into digital format faster, it might increase the amount of revenue… I have got to say though that many do participate in it because of the rebellious attitude that they can have and not because it saves them money. I agree with that and the fact that it is easier to watch and more convenient to watch it this way however I feel that the full force of the law should be put on those who do not comply or decide to follow the rules…

Leave a Reply

